urban patterns
urban landscape photographs
links
sites we like
about us

Institutions
Center for Landuse Interpretation — www.clui.org
Van Alen Institute — www.vanalen.org
San Francisco Planning & Urban Research Association (SPUR) — www.spur.org
AIA SF — www.aiasf.org
BAM/PFA — www.bampfa.berkeley.edu/pfa_programs
UCB CED lectures — arch.ced.berkeley.edu/news/lectures

Art
Invisible 5 Audio Project — www.invisible5.org & music.eablogs.com/images/2006/02/set.mov
Angela Buenning Silicon Valley Photographs — www.angelabuenning.com
Graffiti.org — www.graffiti.org
Fake is the New Real — www.fakeisthenewreal.org
Street Memes — www.streetmemes.com
David Rumsey Map Collection — www.davidrumsey.com
Thundercut — www.thundercut.com
Rebar: 2 hour street park — http://www.rebargroup.org
Marc Babsin Photography — www.marcbabsin.com

Urban Info/Politics/Blogs
San Francisco League of Conservation Voters — www.sflcv.org
San Francisco Cityscape — www.sfcityscape.com
Grid Skipper: the urban travel guide — www.gridskipper.com
Tree Hugger —www.treehugger.com
Plantizen: The Planning and Development Network — www.planetizen.com
City Comforts, the blog — citycomfortsblog.typepad.com
Urban Cartography (de)constructing the urban environment — www.urbancartography.com
Tropolism — www.tropolism.com

Get on the Bus
The Body Cartography Project — www.bodycartography.org
CalStart Bus Rapid Transit Consortium — www.calstart.org/programs/brt
On the Bus: An art project designed to spark interest in those around you — www.anna-callahan.com
73 Bus Blog on the London Routemaster — 73bus.typepad.com
SF Bus Mobile Venues/Films/Dinners — www.dasfrachtgut.com
Quality Adobe Software — www.weedsoft.org
Brazillian Bus Bike — www.busbike.com.br/siteimagens
The Best and Worst of Muni — www.sfist.com/archives/ 2005/12/13/dear_mr_ford.php
Double Decker Living: Living on a retired London Bus — www.doubledeckerliving.com
Mundane Journeys: Bus tours of the ordinary in S.F. — www.mundanejourneys.com

Museums/Gallerys/Theaters
SFMOMA — www.sfmoma.org
Yerba Buena Center for the Arts — www.ybca.org
Ego Park Gallery — www.egopark.org
Mama Buzz Cafe — www.mamabuzzcafe.com
21 Grand — www.21grand.org
Oaklandish/Nonchalance — www.oaklandish.org
Paramount Theatre of the Arts — www.paramounttheatre.com
SF Cinematheque — www.sfcinematheque.org
Castro Theatre — www.castrotheatresf.com

calls for submissions
future projects
past events
contact us
links
about | submissions | future | past | contact | links